Staff Organization
Not my fish to fry, but I have had some experience with the IT/HR/PR departments, and I dont think its a great idea. Having someone to head IT efforts is good, and having someone to head Public Relations (maintain voting sites, events) etc is also a good idea, but I think HR is not a great idea to have a single head of, or a specific department. Echoic is a very good friend, if I may call him that, and I do not mean to step on his foot, but I think HR should be approached from a FULL staff perspective. Having a single person, or select group of staff handle each other can get personal and a bit ugly. (Yes, I have some personal experience with the goods and bads)

Once again, I apologize if this is not my place to say this, but I think it is in the best interest that you think this through well.

Thanks!
=============================
Head of the Elliathe Project
=============================
A Veteran DreamCraft Player
freakyautumn
There's been a lot of thought going into the entire process, and we are currently working on limited resources. I understand your concern. If an issue occurs, then everybody involved should talk it out. Sometimes this involves everyone, sometimes it doesn't. HR is in place as a first line of defense, so to speak, in staff-on-staff or member-on-staff conflicts. If that doesn't work, then admins are sworn to uphold an unbiased opinion. This may work or may not, but in a situation where administration can't quite be overthrown, then this will have to be the way we do things.